ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE

1. The Vice-Chancellor - Chairperson

Thiruvalluvar University

2. Dr.B.Senthilkumar, - Member

Controller of Examinations i/c.,

3. Dr.G.Thangaraj, - Member

Professor,

Department of Mathematics

4. Dr.R.Jayaraman, - Member

Professor,

Department of Tamil

5. Dr. Ernest David, - Member

Prof. and HOD,

Department of Biotechnology

6. Dr.C. Dhandapani, - Member

Professor

Department of Economics

7. Dr.M.N. Arumugam, - Member

Professor,

Dept. of Chemistry

8. Dr. B. Kathiresan - Member

Associate Professor and HOD i/c.,

Department of English

9. Mr.R. Pradeep Raj, - Member

Assistant Registrar, Registrar office

10. Dr. S. Syed Shafi, - Member-Secretary

Registrar i/c.

Anti Ragging Committee constituted as per the UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging Higher Educational Institutions, 2009, to monitor the anti-ragging activities in this University, consider the recommendations of the Anti Ragging Squad and take appropriate decisions, including spelling out suitable punishments to those found guilty.

ANTI RAGGING SOUAD

1. The Vice-Chancellor - Chairperson

Thiruvalluvar University

2. Dr.P.Vinayagamoorthy, - Member

Librarian

3. Dr.G. Kalaimurugan, - Member

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics

4. Dr.S.Dhanasekaran, - Member

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Economics

5. Dr.R.Samidurai, - Member

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics

6. Mr.S.Ramesh, - Member

Assistant Registrar, Registrar office

7. Dr.S.Syed Shafi, -Member-Secretary

Registrar i/c.

Anti Ragging Squad constituted as per the UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 shall have vigil, oversight and patrolling functions. It shall be kept mobile, alert and active at all times and shall be empowered to inspect places of potential ragging and make surprise raids on hostels and other hot spots.

The Squad shall investigate incidents of ragging and make recommendations to the Anti- Ragging Committee and shall work under the overall guidance of the said Committee.

MONITORING CELL ON RAGGING

1. The Vice-Chancellor - Chairperson

Thiruvalluvar University

2. Dr.S.Syed Shafi, - Convener

Registrar i/c.

3. Dr.C.Dhandapani, - Member

Professor,

Dept. of Economics

4. Dr.A. Panneerselvam, - Member

Associate Professor, Dept. of Zoology

5. Dr. R. Babujanarthanam, - Member

Associate Professor, Dept. of Biotechnology

6. Mr.R.Thillakkannu, - Member

Assistant Registrar

Monitoring Cell on Ragging constituted as per the UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 to monitor with the institutions affiliated to this University by calling for reports from the Heads of such institutions regarding the activities of the Anti Ragging Committees, Squads and Mentoring Cells, etc.