

THIRUVALLUVAR UNIVERSITY SERKKADU, VELLORE – 632 115

LIST OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEMBERS

SI.No.	Members
1.	Prof. Dr. T. Arumugam (Chairperson) Vice-Chancellor Thiruvalluvar University Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
2.	Dr. P. Vinayagamoorthy Member-Academic Council University Librarian Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore – 632115
3.	Thiru D. Karthikeyan IAS., Member-Syndicate Principal Secretary to Government Higher Education Department, Secretariat, Chennai - 600 009
4.	Thiru B. Karthikeyan., B.L., Member-Syndicate Secretary to Government (Legal Affairs) Law Department, Secretariat, Chennai - 600 009
5.	Dr. M. Easwaramurthy Member-Syndicate, Director of Collegiate Education (FAC) Institute of Advanced Study in Education Campus, 577, Anna Salai, Saidapet, Chennai - 600 015
6.	Dr. T. Ramasami, Member-Syndicate & Academic Council, Former Secretary, Department of India (Ministry of Science and Technology), old No 38, New No.21, Vth Cross Street, Rajalakshmi Nagar Extension Velachery, Chennai - 600 042
7.	Prof. Ramajayam Sahadeven Member-Syndicate & Academic Council CSIR-Emeritus Scientist Former Director and Head

SI.No.	Members
	Ramanujan Institute for Advanced Study in Mathematics, University of Madras, Chennai - 5
8.	Prof. Dr. E. Sivakumar Member-Syndicate & Academic Council (Former HOD, Professor of ENT, Medical Superintendent, Government Vellore Medical College), Res: 68, Officer's Line, Krishnanagar Vellore -632 001
9.	Dr. C. Dhandapani Member-Syndicate Dean (CDC)i/c Professor Department of Economics Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore-632 115
10.	Dr. J. Madhavan Member-Syndicate Associate Professor Department of Chemistry Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore-632 115
11.	Dr. K. Sivachandrabose Member-Syndicate & Academic Council Assistant Professor Department of Zoology Thiruvalluvar University Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
12.	Dr. R.Thilak Kumar Chairman, Board of Studies in Physics (UG) Assistant Professor of Physics, Periyar Arts College, Cuddalore Cell:9940250304, <u>manojthilak@yahoo.com</u>
13.	Dr.S.Muthalagi Chairman, Board of Studies in Zoology (UG) Assistant Professor of Zoology, Thiru Kolanjiappar Government Arts College, Vridhachalam - 606 001, Cuddalore District 9486586092, <u>muthalagis@gmail.com</u>
14.	Dr. S. Venkateswaran Chairman, Board of Studies in Geology (UG) Professor and Head, Department of Geology Periyar University, Salem – 636011.

SI.No.	Members
	9443415209, geosvenkat@periyaruniversity.ac.in
15.	Dr.V.Usha Chairman, Board of Studies in Commerce (UG) Assistant Professor of Commerce, Jawahar Science College, Block - 14, Neyveli - 607 803, 8489888433, <u>dharan1962@yahoo.co.in</u>
16.	Dr. C. Vethirajan Chairman, Board of Studies in Corporate Secretaryship (UG) Professor, Department of Corporate Secretaryship School of Management, Alagappa University, Karaikudi – 630 003. +91 9443493474, <u>drvethirajan@gmail.com</u>
17.	Dr. S. Kadhiravan Chairman, Board of Studies in Psychology (UG) Professor & Head, Department of Psychology Periyar University, Salem - 636 011. 9443496299, 9551296299, <u>kadhir1971@periyaruniversity.ac.in</u>
18.	Dr. R. Sathishkumar Chairman, Board of Studies in Biotechnology (UG&PG) Professor, Department of Biotechnology Bharathiar University, Coimbatore - 641046. +91-9360151669, <u>rsathish@buc.edu.in</u>
19.	Dr.M.Balamurugan Chairman, Board of Studies in Tamil (PG) Assistant Professor, Department of Tamil Government Arts College, Thiruvannamalai - 606 603
20.	Dr.R.Srinivasan Chairman, Board of Studies in Mathematics (PG) Associate Professor of Mathematics, Islamiah College (Autonomous) Vaniyambadi - 635 752, 9442217670, <u>srinivasanmaths@yahoo.com</u>
21.	Dr.L.Ravi Chairman, Board of Studies in Computer Science and Computer Applications (PG) Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Sacred Heart College (Autonomous), Tirupattur - 635 601, Vellore District 9443280319, <u>ravi@shctpt.edu</u>

SI.No.	Members
22.	Thiru. A. P. Nandhakumar Member of the Legislative Assembly (Anaikattu Constituency) No. 4/2, 2 nd East Cross Road, Gandhi Nagar, Vellore District – 632 006.
23.	Thiru. Ka. So. Ka. Kannan Member of the Legislative Assembly (Jayankondam Constituency) No. 1, Pazhur Main Road, Jayankondam, Udaiyar Palayam Taluk, Ariyalur District – 621 802.
24.	Dr. R. Babujanarthanam Professor & Head Department of Biotechnology Thiruvalluvar University Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
25.	Dr. B. Kathiresan Professor & Head Department of English Thiruvalluvar University Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
26.	Dr. M. Chandran Professor Department of Zoology Thiruvalluvar University Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
27.	Dr. G. Yoganandham Professor & Head Department of Economics Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
28.	Dr. R. Vijayaragavan Professor Department of Mathematics Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
29.	Dr. N. Sivaguru Assistant Professor Department of Tamil

SI.No.	Members
	Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
30.	Dr. C. Anita Assistant Professor Department of English Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
31.	Dr. R. Samidurai Assistant Professor Department of Mathematics Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
32.	Dr. S. Arivoli Assistant Professor Department of Zoology Thiruvalluvar University Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
33.	Dr. M.C. Harish Assistant Professor Department of Biotechnology Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
34.	Dr.S.Vijayanand Assistant Professor Department of Biotechnology Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
35.	Dr. D. Thirumalai Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
36.	Dr. G. Kalaimurugan Assistant Professor Department of Mathematics Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
37.	Dr. K. Singaravelu Assistant Professor Department of Tamil

SI.No.	Members
	Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
38.	Dr. S. Dhansekaran Assistant Professor Department of Economics Thiruvalluvar University, Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115
39.	Thiru. K. Raju Additional General Manager, Maintenance and Service, MTD & Tool Engg. BHEL, Ranipet
40.	Thiru. C.M. Zafarullah Secretary, South India Tanner's & Dealers Association (SITDA) Malack Mohamed Hashim Sahib Square, Ammananthangal Village, Walajapet - 632 513.
41.	Erode Dr. N. Prabakaran Associate Professor Department of Organic Chemistry Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru - 560 012
42.	Dr.N.Selvakumar Founder and CEO DSK Inno. sciences Pvt. Ltd. Bithereddi Village, Kelamangalam, Hosur, Krishnagiri District - 635113
43.	Mr. R. Srikanth Director of Global Administrative Service and Advanced Technology Deployment, Ford Motor Company, Chennai, rsrikan1@ford.com
44.	Dr.K.S.Purushothaman Founder & President Indian Association for Science Fiction Studies & Life Member Former President, Indian Association for American Studies No.5, 17 th East Main Road, Gandhi Nagar, Vellore - 632 006.
	sfksp1951@gmail.com

SI.No.	Members
45.	Dr. M. Pitchaimani
	Director & Head i/c
	Ramanujan Institute for Advanced Study in Mathematics,
	University of Madras,
	Chepauk, Chennai - 600 005.
46.	Dr. G. V.Sampath
	Chairman, Naruvi Hospital
	Collector's Office Road, Bangalore - Chennai National
	Highway (NH 48),
	Vellore – 632 004.